People


Food Science and Technology Website

http://foodscience.ucdavis.edu
Hours: M-F, 8-5
Phone: 530 752 1465
1136 RMI North
FAX: 530 752 4759
Contact: fstchair@ucdavis.edu

Click on a name to view more detail. Click on a heading title to sort the list by that column.

Name Status Title Hours Phone Location FAX Email
Achmon, Ygal Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         yachmon@ucdavis.edu
Bamforth, Charles Faculty Professor   530 752 9476 2158 North Robert Mondavi Institute   cwbamforth@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 754 7629 1221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Barile, Daniela Faculty Associate Professor   530 752 0976 3164 North Robert Mondavi Institute   dbarile@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 4137 2221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
        530 752 4413 1102 Pilot Plant    
Barrett, Diane Emeritus           dmbarrett@ucdavis.edu
Bhattacharya, Mrittika Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         mribhattacharya@ucdavis.edu
Biltekoff, Charlotte Faculty Asst Professor   530 341 3036 2210 South Robert Mondavi Institute   cbiltekoff@ucdavis.edu
Bornhorst, Gail Faculty Assistant Professor   530 752 9329 3056 Bainer Hall   gbornhorst@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 6985 1308/1310 Bainer Hall    
Boundy-Mills, Kyria Faculty Specialist   530 754 5575 3166 North Robert Mondavi Institute   klbmills@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 1103 3222 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Bruhn, Christine Emeritus           cmbruhn@ucdavis.edu
Bruhn, John Emeritus     530 304 1222     jcbruhn@ucdavis.edu
Chauhan, Kanika Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         kchauhan@ucdavis.edu
Clegg, Michael Staff Staff Rsch Assoc IV   530 752 4567 2143 Robert Mondavi Institute North   msclegg@ucdavis.edu
Dicaprio, Erin Faculty ASST SPECIALIST COOP EXT   530 752 6594 2208 South Robert Mondavi Institute   eldicaprio@ucdavis.edu
Dungan, Stephanie Faculty Professor   530 752 5447 2202 South Robert Mondavi Institute   srdungan@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 6034 2221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Feng, Yaohua Staff POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         yhfeng@ucdavis.edu
Fletcher, Amy Staff Pilot Plant Manager   530 752 7162 1105 BWF 530 752 4759 ahfletcher@ucdavis.edu
Ford, Matthew Staff SRA 2   530 492 6620 2143 North Robert Mondavi Institute   mwford@ucdavis.edu
Frankel, Edwin Emeritus           enfrankel@ucdavis.edu
Gates, Zann Staff Program Rep II   530 752 5901 3210 South Robert Mondavi Institute   zgates@ucdavis.edu
German, Bruce Faculty Professor   530 752 1486 2162 North Robert Mondavi Institute   jbgerman@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 1057 1221 North Robert Mondavi Institute    
Ghorban Shiroodi, Setareh Postdoc Postdoc     Robert Mondavi Institute South Building   shiroodi@ucdavis.edu
Grimm, Rudolf Faculty ADJ PROF-FY   408 553 7826     rgrimm@ucdavis.edu
Guinard, Jean-Xavier Faculty Professor   530 754 8659 2034 Robert Mondavi Institute Sensory   jxguinard@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 754 8691 2021/2023/2025 Robert Mondavi Institute Sensory    
Harris, Linda Faculty Chair & Specialist in Cooperative Extension Chair Office 530 752 2358 1142 North Robert Mondavi Institute   ljharris@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 2826 3221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
      Research Office 530 754 9485 3212 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Hennebelle, Marie Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         mhennebelle@ucdavis.edu
Henrick, Bethany Staff ASST PROJ SCIENTIST-FY         bmhenrick@ucdavis.edu
Hoeflinger, Jennifer Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         jlhoeflinger@ucdavis.edu
Huang, Kang Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         kghuang@ucdavis.edu
Kalanetra, Karen Staff Staff Research Associate   530 752 4610 1221 South Robert Mondavi Institute   kmkalanetra@ucdavis.edu
Lange, Matthew Staff Lecturer     3141 Robert Mondavi Institute North   mclange@ucdavis.edu
Leite Nobrega De Moura Bell, Juliana Faculty Assistant Professor   530 752 5007 2212 South Robert Mondavi Institute   jdemourabell@ucdavis.edu
Lewis, Zachery Postdoc POSTDOC-FELLOW         ztlewis@ucdavis.edu
Liu, Jinxin Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         jxnliu@ucdavis.edu
Lungu, Bwalya Faculty LECT PSOE-AY-100%   530 752 3497 2206 South Robert Mondavi Institute 530 752 4759 blungu@ucdavis.edu
Maldonado Gomez, Maria Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         mxmaldonado@ucdavis.edu
Marco, Maria Faculty Associate Professor   530 574 4893 3200 South Robert Mondavi Institute   mmarco@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 7066 3221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
McCarthy, Kathryn Emeritus           klmccarthy@ucdavis.edu
McCarthy, Michael Emeritus           mjmccarthy@ucdavis.edu
Mills, David Faculty Professor   530 754 7821 3142 North Robert Mondavi Institute 530 752 0382 damills@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 754 7962 1221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Mitchell, Alyson Faculty Professor   530 304 6618 2204 South Robert Mondavi Institute   aemitchell@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 5095 1260 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Montpetit, Benjamen Faculty Assistant Professor   530 752 5955 3150 - 595 Higlard Lane RMI-North   benmontpetit@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 9355 3128 North Robert Mondavi Institute    
Nitin, Nitin Faculty Associate Professor   530 752 6208 2214 South Robert Mondavi Institute   nnitin@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 1191 2221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Ogrydziak, David Emeritus           dmogrydziak@ucdavis.edu
Ovissipour, Mahmoudreza Postdoc Postdoc Scholar     2221 RMI South, 392 Old Davis Rd   ovissi@ucdavis.edu
Ozturk, Gulustan Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         gozturk@ucdavis.edu
Padhi, Emily Postdoc Postdoc Scholar         epadhi@ucdavis.edu
Parkinson, Nina Staff SRA IV Supervisor   925 833 6941 Ex. 209     nparkinson@ucdavis.edu
Powell, Robert Faculty Distinguished Professor   530 752 8779 125 Everson Hall   rlpowell@ucdavis.edu
Rai, Rewa Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         rnrai@ucdavis.edu
Reid, David Emeritus       2160 North Robert Mondavi Institute   dsreid@ucdavis.edu
Rosenberg, Moshe Faculty Prof/Ext Spec   530 752 4682 2200 South Robert Mondavi Institute   mrosenberg@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 4335 2260 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Schutz, Howard Faculty Professor Emeritus   530 757 8891 100 Univ Ext Bldg   hgschutz@ucdavis.edu
Shah, Ishita Staff ASSOC PROJ SCIENTIST-FY         imshah@ucdavis.edu
Shoemaker, Charles Emeritus           cfshoemaker@ucdavis.edu
Shoemaker, Sharon Staff CIFAR Director   530 752 2922 2164 North Robert Mondavi Institute   spshoemaker@ucdavis.edu
Simmons, Christopher Faculty Assistant Professor   530-752-2109 3202 South Robert Mondavi Institute 530-752-4759 cwsimmons@ucdavis.edu
      Lab   3224 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Slupsky, Carolyn Faculty Associate Professor   530 752 6804 3206 South Robert Mondavi Institute   cslupsky@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 1103 3222 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Smilowitz, Jennifer Staff ASST RES-FY         jensm@ucdavis.edu
Smith, Gary Faculty Dir, NMR/Professor   530 752 6168 3208 South Robert Mondavi Institute   gmsmith@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 752 6189 3260 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Spang, Edward Faculty Assistant Professor   530 754 5447 2166 North Robert Mondavi Institute 530 752 4759 esspang@ucdavis.edu
Taft, Diana Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         dhtaft@ucdavis.edu
Taha, Ameer Faculty Assistant Professor   530 752 7096 3162 North Robert Mondavi Institute   ataha@ucdavis.edu
Thum, Caroline Postdoc POSTDOC-PAID DIRECT         cthum@ucdavis.edu
Tian, Tian (Sophie) Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         ttian@ucdavis.edu
Tom, Pamela Emeritus         530 752 4759 pdtom@ucdavis.edu
Torres Fuentes, Cristina Postdoc POSTDOC-EMPLOYEE         ctorresfuentes@ucdavis.edu
Wang, Selina Faculty Res Prog Director   530 752 5007 1136 North Robert Mondavi Institute   scwang@ucdavis.edu
Williams, Joseph Staff Staff Research Associate/Brewery         joewilliams@ucdavis.edu
Winter, Carl Faculty Dir, FoodSafe Pgm   530 752 5448 3204 South Robert Mondavi Institute   ckwinter@ucdavis.edu
Young, Glenn Faculty Assoc Professor   530 754 5292 3214 South Robert Mondavi Institute   gmyoung@ucdavis.edu
      Lab 530 754 5293 3221 South Robert Mondavi Institute    
Zhai, Zhengyuan Postdoc POSTDOC-PAID DIRECT         zhzhai@ucdavis.edu

Prepare Print Options